Curriculum Committees

At Kennesaw State University, each college and academic department has established curriculum committees comprised of faculty members who are charged with insuring the integrity, compliance and development of university curriculum.  They operate under the direction of Department Chairs, College Deans and Faculty Senate in the process of shared governance. 

In addition to College and Department Curriculum Committees, KSU Faculty Senate has two standing committees: 

Undergraduate Policies and Curriculum Committee (UPCC) — The UPCC evaluates proposed changes to the undergraduate curriculum for consistency with university policies and goals and forwards approved proposals to the provost/VPAA. The UPCC provides periodic reports of its actions to the Executive Committee of the Faculty Senate. As needed, the UPCC makes policy recommendations to the Faculty Senate regarding the curriculum development and review process.

Graduate Policies and Curriculum Committee (GPCC)- The GPCC receives graduate course and program proposals from colleges and departments and insure their compliance with university policies and goals. In addition, the GPCC approves changes in curriculum, recommends changes in graduate policies and procedures, and monitors assessment of graduate programs.

This site provides tools, information and resources for KSU faculty and staff pertaining to the efficiency and governance of curriculum committees at all levels.